SRI C ACHUTHA MENON GOVT. COLLEGE , KUTTANELLUR - THRISSUR

ANNUAL REPORT -OLD STUDENTS ASSOCIATION 2015-16

The Old Students Association (OSA) of Sri C AchuthaMenon Govt. College Thrissur began to function from 1974,two years after the establishment of the college.OSA organizes various activities which are source of inspiration to the students of our college and the society as such. For the year 2015-16 OSA arranged programmes quite different from the previous years.

Three general meetings organized in this year. First meeting organized in the college on June 8th 2015. More than 300 old students and their families attended the meeting. Our Principal U S Mohanan presided the meeting. The meeting arranged GURUVANDANAM and for the rememberance they planted 50 trees in the name of their teachers. The snehasangamam named CLASSMATES held on 26-7-2015. The meeting was inaugurated by cini artist Jayaraj Warrior.247 families participated in this function. Meeting honoured the teachers by giving momento. It also honoured National Award winner Smt. T L Soni teacher for her valuable service to NSS.It distributed prizes and cash for the students who awards got highest in various subjects. Oldstudents also collected 520 pair of dresses to hand over it to the Snehalayam Agathimandiram at Mundathicode. Funds collected for thepurchase of equipments to the pain and paliative care. Third meeting conducted on Nov. 23rd 2015. The meeting was attended by 163 students and their family members and it was inaugurated by the former teacher Sri. Prakasan. The Old Students of this college collected fund for the charitable institutions. They gifted the college with a

refrigerator for the use of Womens Hostel which will inaugurate shortly. The meeting is coloured with cultural programmes of the old students.

The OSA conducted Photography competition ,Quiz competition and arranged classes for interview tips for the college students.Praveen Anusmaranaprize for the top scorer awarded to SuminiSukumaran of B A History.

OFFICE BEARERS OF OSA

President :Vijesh C K

Vice president:Bhasura VB

Secretary: Arun A M

Joint Secretary: Akhila P A

Student Co ordinator: Amal Krishna K J

REPRESENTING COMMITTEE OF TEACHERS

Asst. Prof. Rincy TP

Asst. Prof.Jhonson N J

Asst. Prof. Animol Jacob

Asst. Prof. Lakshmi G Menon

Asst. Prof. Sini. P M

Asst. Prof.Nancy G.