The University of Calicut has recognized four Departments in the College as Research Departments. There is a Research Committee functioning in the college to monitor all the research activities. A research scholar shall appear before the research committee once in six months to report the progress of his/her work for evaluation and further guidance

PhD Admission Rank List March 2024

Research Committee


  • Dr. Madhusoodanan Kartha, Associate Professor of Commerce


  • Dr. Sijo Vargese C, Associate Professor of English
  • Dr. Ramya R, Associate Professor of Economics
  • Dr. Mahesh M M, Assistant Professor of Psychology
  • Dr. Sreeparvathi D, Assistant Professor of History
  • Dr. Deepa Paul, Associate Professor of Commerce

Details of Research Departments

Department Research Guides
Department of Commerce and Management Studies Dr. Murali E
Dr. Saji T G
Dr.Babu NK
Dr.Deepa Paul
Dr Madhusoodanan Kartha
Dr. Anand
Dr. Ajitharani Unnikrishnan
Dr. Dhanya
Dr. Sivakumar
Department of Economics Dr Remya
Dr. Dhanya Shankar K S
Department of Psychology Dr. Mahesh
Dr. Justine James
Department of History Dr. PS Manoj Kumar
Dr. Sreeparvathi. D
Dr. Aneezudheen PK
Dr. Rekha E
Dr. Lekshmi